top of page
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Second Harvest Food Bank

Our Approach: We believe that everyone in our community should have equal access to nutritious, affordable, and culturally-meaningful food. Through our core services of food acquisition & storage, food distribution, and FoodShare Outreach we provide those facing hunger in our community access to enough nutritious food to thrive.

Our History: Since 1986 we have been supporting our neighbors struggling with food insecurity in southwestern Wisconsin. From adding new programs to new buildings, our focus on supporting our community to make ends meet and live healthier lives has never changed.

Our Commitment to Equity, Diversity, Inclusion: As one of southwestern Wisconsin’s largest and most recognizable nonprofit organizations, we have a responsibility to address all inequities, we will work to center and uplift the voices and lived experiences of those who experience hunger across our sixteen counties.

Our 16-county service area includes Adams County, Columbia County, Crawford County, Dane County, Dodge County, Grant County, Green County, Iowa County, Jefferson County, Juneau County, LaFayette County, Monroe County, Richland County, Rock County, Sauk County, Vernon County




bottom of page